Skip to content


Biomaterials Research

Editorial Board

Insup Noh, Seoul National University of Science and Technology, South Korea

Managing Editors
Elazer R Edelman, Harvard-MIT Biomedical Engineering Center, USA
Jae Hyup Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea
Giyoong Tae, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Shengmin Zhang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Editorial Board
Hojae Bae, Konkuk University, South Korea
Jake Barralet, McGill University, Canada
Sung Wook Choi, Catholic University of Korea, South Korea
Peter Dubruel, Ghent University, Belgium
Dong-Wook Han, Pusan National University, South Korea
Kang Moo Huh, Chungnam National University, South Korea
Yu Shik Hwang, Kyung Hee University, South Korea
Atsuo Ito, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan
Ho-Wook Jun, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
Ui-Won Jung, Yonsei University, South Korea
Sebyung Kang, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
W. John Kao, University of Wisconsin, USA
Jin Ku Kim, Hongik University, South Korea
Won-Gun Koh, Yonsei University, South Korea
Oh Hyeong Kwon, Kumoh National Institute of Technology, South Korea
Jae Young Lee, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Jeong Ik Lee, Konkuk University, South Korea
Joon Woo Lee, Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, South Korea
Sahng Hoon Lee, Seoul National University Hospital, South Korea
Sung Ho Lee, Korea University Anam Hospital, South Korea
Ren-Ke Li, Toronto General Research Institute, Canada
XingJie Liang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Feng-Huei Lin, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Changsheng Liu, East China University of Science and Technology, China
Joana Magalhães, Institute of Biomedical Research of A Coruña, Spain
Penny Martens, University of New South Wales, Australia
Se Heang Oh, Dankook University, South Korea
Miguel Oliveira, 3B's Research Group, Portugal
Abhay S Pandit, National University of Ireland Galway, Ireland
Kwi-deok Park, Korea Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Yoon Jeong Park, Seoul National University Dental Hospital, South Korea
Dan Peer, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Murugan Ramalingam, Christian Medical College and Hospital Campus, India
Ho Sung Son, Korea University, South Korea 
Jae-Jun Song, Korea University Guro Hospital, South Korea
Won H Suh, Temple University, USA
Patrick Theato, University of Hamburg, Germany
Min Wang, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Hyeong-Cheol Yang, Seoul National University, South Korea
Hui-Suk Yun, Korean Institute of Materials Science, South Korea

Advisory Board
James M Anderson, Case Western Reserve University, USA
Fuzhai Cui, Tsinghua University, China
Jan Feijen, University of Twente, Netherlands
Jeffrey A Hubbell, The University of Chicago, USA
Suong-Hyu Hyon, Kyoto University, Japan
Sung Wan Kim, University of Utah, USA
Teruo Okano, Tokyo Women's Medical University, Japan
Kinam Park, Purdue University, USA